Carlos and Rosa Perez

Masters of masters. Carlos and Rosa are a constant inspiration. They have become undoubtedly inescapable. Today they are witness of the past and shapers of the future in Tango. Come meet them in Brussels from October 31st to November 5th!

Carlos and Rosa in a few words

THEIR TANGO

Simple and refined, they dance Tango Salon. They live in Villa del Parque and give lessons in Villa Urquiza. Their tango has the scent of the boroughs in Buenos Aires and the elegance of fine Argentine wine.

A TRANSMISSION

In every popular dance, transmission is what’s most important. Transmission has no magic to it; on the contrary, it is all about the artisan, who expertly and patiently knows how wait for the materials to set.

A PHYLOSOPHY

Being initiated is somewhat unfathomable, bound to grace. In Flamenco that somewhat is called “duende”, in Tango “cadencia” (cadence). Only a few have the capability to light the fire, to incite the flames. The secret: years living, dancing, and an exceptional generosity.

What's new ?

Hello everyone !

Hoping to see you between October 31st and November 5th to meet Carlos and Rosa!

Carlos y Rosa Perez

Maestros de Maestros. Carlos y Rosa sont une inspiration constante. A Buenos Aires ils sont devenus incontournables. Aujourd’hui ils sont un témoignage du passé et forgeurs d’avenir dans le Tango. Venez les rencontrer du 31 octobre au 5 novembre à Bruxelles !

Carlos et Rosa en quelques mots

LEUR TANGO

Simple et raffiné, ils dansent le Tango Salón. Ils habitent Villa Del Parque et donnent cours à Villa Urquiza. Leur Tango sent les faubourgs de Buenos Aires et a l’élégance du bon vin Argentin.

UNE TRANSMISSION

Dans toute danse populaire, l’important est la transmission. La transmission n’a rien de magique, elle a tout de l’artisan-forgeron, expert et patient, qui sait attendre que ses matériaux prennent ...

TOUT UN ESPRIT

Être initié a quelque chose d’insondable, lié à la grâce. En Flamenco ils l’appellent “duende”, en Tango “cadencia”.Seuls quelques uns ont la capacité de rallumer le feu, attiser la flamme. Le secret : des années de vie, de danse et une générosité hors pair.

Quoi de neuf ?